• Welcome!
    |
    ||
    Logout|My Dashboard

The Warren Record: Obituaries

Obituaries

rss feed

Recent Obituaries

Friday 02/16/2018
James Alston
Updated: February 16, 2018 - 4:38 pm

James Alston, 81, of Warren County, died Wednesday, Feb. 14, at Kerr Lake Nursing and Rehab Center in Henderson.

more »
Wednesday 02/14/2018
George Harrison
Updated: February 14, 2018 - 8:20 am

George Harrison, 77, of Warren County, died Friday, Feb. 9, at Warren Hills Nursing Center in Warrenton.

more »
Doris Smith
Updated: February 14, 2018 - 8:22 am

Ms. Doris Smith, 87, of Warren County, died Thursday, Feb. 8, at Maria Parham Health in Henderson.

more »
Tuesday 02/13/2018
Mary Georgianna Arrington
Updated: February 13, 2018 - 10:58 am

Mary Georgianna “Mae George” Arrington, 88, departed this life Sunday, Feb. 4, in Spring Lake. Funeral services were conducted at 11 a.m. Saturday, Feb. 10, at Swift Creek Missionary Baptist Church with the Rev. O.D. Sykes, pastor, officiating. Burial followed in the church cemetery.

more »
Monday 02/12/2018
James Clifton Davis
Updated: February 12, 2018 - 3:54 pm

James Clifton “Jimmy” Davis, 48,  died Monday, Feb. 5, at UNC Hospitals in Chapel Hill. Funeral services were conducted at 2 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 10, at Union Grove Missionary Baptist Church in the Vicksboro community near Henderson. Burial followed in Greenwood Baptist Church Cemetery in Warrenton.

more »
Keon Montrel Hicks
Updated: February 12, 2018 - 3:45 pm

Keon Montrel Hicks, 36, entered eternal rest on Sunday, March 4. Funeral services will be conducted at 2 p.m. Monday, Feb. 12, at  Coley Springs Missionary Baptist Church in Warrenton by the Rev. Carson F. Jones, Jr., officiating. Burial will follow in the Allen Chapel Baptist Church Cemetery in Louisburg.

more »
Friday 02/02/2018
Raymond Samuel Holland
Updated: February 02, 2018 - 10:25 am

Raymond Samuel Holland, 54, of Wilson, died Wednesday, Jan. 31, at Kitty Askins Hospice Center in Goldsboro. The Rev. Bill Donovan will conduct memorial funeral services at 7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 2, at Blaylock Funeral Home of Warrenton.

more »
Thursday 02/01/2018
Margaret Alease Harris Mustian
Updated: February 01, 2018 - 4:52 pm

Mrs. Margaret Alease Harris Mustian, 90, of Warrenton, died Thursday, Feb. 1, at Brookdale Senior Living in Rocky Mount. Dr. William T. Pyle will conduct funeral services at 2 p.m. Monday, Feb. 5, at Warrenton Baptist Church. Burial will follow in Fairview Cemetery in Warrenton.

more »
Wednesday 01/31/2018
Mary Jane Sylver
Updated: February 05, 2018 - 1:57 pm

Mrs. Mary Jane Sylver, 65, left to be with the lord on Friday, Jan. 26, at Granville Health System in Oxford. Funeral services were conducted at 2 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 3, at Unity Prayer House of Faith Holiness Church in Norlina by the Rev. James Durham, pastor, officiating, eulogist. Burial followed in the church cemetery.

more »
Deacon Archie Irdle Alston, Sr.
Updated: February 05, 2018 - 2:21 pm

Deacon Archie Irdle Alston, Sr., 88, entered eternal rest on Sunday, Jan. 28. Funeral services were conducted at 11 a.m. Saturday, Feb. 3 at Spring Green Missionary Baptist Church in Warrenton by the Rev. George Wright, pastor, officiating. Burial followed in the church cemetery

more »
Tuesday 01/30/2018
Amos Drew Capps
Updated: January 30, 2018 - 9:49 am

Amos Drew Capps, 38, passed away unexpectedly on Friday, Jan. 26, at his home in Chapel Hill. Funeral services will be held at 2 p.m. on Thursday, Feb. 1, at Bethlehem United Methodist Church in Arcola, with reception to follow.

more »
Monday 01/29/2018
Claudese Lynch
Updated: January 29, 2018 - 3:55 pm

Mrs. Claudese Lynch, 81, of Hollister, died on Monday, Jan. 29, at her home. The Rev. Willie Silver will conduct funeral services at 2 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 3, at Mt. Bethel Indian Baptist Church with burial to follow in the church cemetery.

more »
Sarah Ann Richardson
Updated: January 29, 2018 - 3:38 pm

Sarah Ann Richardson, affectionately known as “Mama Richardson,” 75, entered her heavenly home on Monday, Jan. 22. Funeral services were conducted at noon on Saturday, Jan. 27, at Coley Springs Missionary Baptist Church. The Rev. Carson F. Jones, Jr., pastor, officiated. Burial followed in the church cemetery.

more »
Monday 01/22/2018
Bettie Neal Paquin
Updated: January 22, 2018 - 4:35 pm

Mrs. Bettie Neal Paquin, 81, of Warrenton, passed away Sunday, Jan. 21, at Maria Parham Health in Henderson. The Rev. Eddie Nutt and the Rev. Jamie Parker will conduct funeral services at 2 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 24, at Middleburg Baptist Church. Burial will follow in Fairview Cemetery in Warrenton.

more »
Friday 01/19/2018
Alan Rocky Somerville
Updated: January 19, 2018 - 3:46 pm

Alan Rocky Somerville, 69, of Warrenton, departed this life on Tuesday, Jan. 16, at Durham Veterans Hospital. Funeral services will be conducted Saturday, Jan. 20, at 2 p.m. at United Solid Rock Faith Ministries in Warrenton. Bishop J. Terrell Alston, pastor of Perfecting Praise Ministries, will officiate. 

more »
Friday 01/12/2018
Ruby C. Adams
Updated: January 12, 2018 - 2:15 pm

Mrs. Ruby C. Adams, 77, of Alabama,  formerly of Warren County, departed this life on Friday, Jan. 5. Funeral services will be conducted Saturday, Jan. 13, at Jerusalem Missionary Baptist Church in Warrenton. The Rev. John R. Gooch will officiate, and burial will follow in the church cemetery. 

more »
Wednesday 01/10/2018
Sarah Lee Fogarty Beddingfield
Updated: January 11, 2018 - 8:38 am

Sarah Lee Fogarty Beddingfield, 68, of Lillington, died Dec. 25, 2017, from injuries sustained in a Christmas Eve fire at her home. A memorial service will be held at 2 p.m. on Saturday, Jan. 13, at Memorial Baptist Church, 271 Leslie Campbell Ave., Buies Creek, with Dr. Derek Hogan and Dr. Michael Cogdill officiating. 

more »
Tuesday 01/09/2018
Leonard John Kilian
Updated: January 09, 2018 - 8:48 am

Leonard John Kilian, 91, of Ridgeway, died Saturday, Jan. 6, at Maria Parham Health in Henderson. Pastor William D. Seaman will conduct funeral services at 11 a.m. Friday, Jan. 12, at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Ridgeway. Burial will follow in the church cemetery.

more »
Monday 01/08/2018
Anna Elizabeth Perkinson
Updated: January 08, 2018 - 3:59 pm

Mrs. Anna Elizabeth Perkinson, 73, of Warrenton, died Sunday, Jan. 7, at her residence. The Rev. Norman Tippens will conduct funeral services at 11 a.m. Wednesday, Jan. 10,  at Wesley Memorial United Methodist Church in Warrenton. Burial will follow in Wise Baptist Church Cemetery.

more »
Harry Ogburn Fishel, Jr.
Updated: January 08, 2018 - 3:14 pm

Harry Ogburn Fishel, Jr., 94, of Roanoke Rapids, passed away Thursday, Jan. 4, at Vidant Medical Center in Greenville. Funeral services were held at 11 a.m. Monday, Jan. 8, at First Presbyterian Church in Roanoke Rapids with the Rev. Joseph Sandoval officiating. Burial was held at Sunset Hill Cemetery in Littleton.

more »
Friday 01/05/2018
Tina Telesford
Updated: January 05, 2018 - 11:31 am

Ms. Tina Telesford, 54, of Warrenton,  died on Wednesday, Jan. 3, at Maria Parham Health in Henderson.

more »
John Thomas Kearney
Updated: January 16, 2018 - 2:38 pm

John Thomas “Sugar Daddy,” “Shug” Kearney, 79, departed this life on Thursday, Jan. 4, at Maria Parham Health in Henderson. Funeral services were conducted at 2 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 13, at Coley Springs Missionary Baptist Church. The Rev. Willie Boyd delivered the eulogy, and burial followed in the church cemetery.

more »
Thursday 01/04/2018
Jennifer Perry Nash
Updated: January 08, 2018 - 11:20 am

Mrs. Jennifer Perry Nash, 72, transitioned Sunday, Dec. 24, in Orange Park, Fla. A funeral service will be conducted at 1 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 6, at her home church, St. Stephen Missionary Baptist Church, in the Inez community near Warrenton, followed by a graveside service.

more »
Wednesday 01/03/2018
Emma Jean Stallings Greer
Updated: January 03, 2018 - 4:18 pm

Emma Jean Stallings “Boo” Greer, 79, of Warrenton, died Wednesday, Jan. 3, at Duke University Medical Center in Durham. The Rev. Dudley Neal and Brian Rosengrant will conduct graveside funeral services at 2 p.m. Saturday, Jan.  6 at Reedy Creek Baptist Church Cemetery.

more »
Tuesday 01/02/2018
James Davis
Updated: January 02, 2018 - 4:45 pm

James Davis, 83, of Henderson, died Monday, Jan. 1, at his residence.

more »
Helen Marie Cliborne Rooker
Updated: January 02, 2018 - 9:05 am

Mrs. Helen Marie Cliborne Rooker, 80, of Warrenton, died Saturday, Dec. 30, at Maria Parham Health in Henderson. The Rev. Frank Sossamon and the Rev. Allen Mustian will conduct funeral services at 2 p.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 2, at South Henderson Pentecostal Holiness Church. Burial will follow in Zion United Methodist Church Cemetery in Oine.

more »
Friday 12/29/2017
Sarah Fogarty Beddingfield
Updated: December 29, 2017 - 3:41 pm

Sarah Fogarty Beddingfield, 68,of Lillington, formerly of Warrenton, died Monday, Dec. 25.  Funeral arrangements are by O’Quinn-Peebles-Phillips Funeral Home and Crematory of Lillington.

more »
Larry Limer
Updated: December 29, 2017 - 3:34 pm

Larry Limer, 74, of Warrenton, died Wednesday, Dec. 27, at his home. A memorial service will be held on Wednesday, Jan. 3, at 2 p.m. in the J.M. White Funeral Home Chapel, 60 Zeb Robinson Rd., Henderson, by the Rev. Margaret Sanford.

more »
Tuesday 12/26/2017
Marie Dorothy Reynolds
Updated: December 26, 2017 - 1:23 pm

Mrs. Marie Dorothy Reynolds, 93, of Norlina, died on Monday, Dec. 25, at her home. Graveside services will be held at 11 a.m. on Thursday, Dec. 28, at Warren Dale Cemetery in Norlina.

more »
Roy Foster, Jr.
Updated: December 26, 2017 - 1:26 pm

Roy "June" Foster, Jr., 79, of Kittrell and former lead singer of the Warrenton Echos, passed away on Thursday, Dec. 21, at Concordia Care of Henderson. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday, Dec. 30, at South Henderson Pentecostal Holiness Church. Burial will followin the Concord Baptist Church Cemetery.

more »
Thursday 12/21/2017
Lowell Vernon Watson
Updated: December 21, 2017 - 4:58 pm

Lowell Vernon “Butch” Watson, 67, of Macon, died on Thursday, Dec. 21, at Maria Parham Health in Henderson. A service will be held at a later date in West Virginia.

more »
Wednesday 12/20/2017
Nancy Willis Williams
Posted: December 20, 2017 - 10:00 am

God gently closed the eyes of Nancy Willis Williams, 89, on Thursday, Dec. 14. Funeral services were conducted at 1 p.m. Monday, Dec. 18, at Spring Green Missionary Baptist Church in Warrenton by the Rev. George Wright, pastor.  Burial was in the church cemetery.

more »
Linda A. Davis
Updated: December 26, 2017 - 4:24 pm

Mrs. Linda A. Davis, 64, of Manson, departed this life on Saturday, Dec. 16, at her home. Funeral services were conducted at 1 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 21, at Locust Grove Baptist Church in Warrenton with the Rev. Kenneth Alexander, Sr., pastor, officiating. Burial followed in the church cemetery.

more »
Monday 12/18/2017
Donald Wayne Bryant
Updated: December 18, 2017 - 2:39 pm

Donald Wayne Bryant, 64, of Henderson, died Sunday, Dec. 17, at his home. A memorial service will be held Thursday, Dec. 21, at 2 p.m. in the chapel of J.M. White Funeral Home in Henderson, conducted by the  Rev. Frank Sossamon.

more »
Dr. John Wesley Deyton Jr.
Updated: December 19, 2017 - 9:56 am

Dr. John Wesley Deyton Jr., 88, of Fuquay-Varina, passed away peacefully on Friday, Dec. 15, at Rex Hospital after a brief illness. Funeral services were held at 11 a.m. on Monday, Dec. 18, at Piney Grove Baptist Church, 3217 Piney Grove Wilbon Road, Fuquay-Varina. Graveside service with military honors will be at noon on Wednesday, Dec. 20, at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church Cemetery, 114 Poplar Mount Road, Norlina.

more »
Edward Joseph Franklin
Updated: December 18, 2017 - 2:23 pm

Edward Joseph Franklin, 42, of Hagerstown, Md., departed this life on Monday, Dec. 11, at his residence. Funeral services will be conducted Tuesday, Dec. 19, at Boyd’s Funeral Services Chapel in Warrenton at 1 p.m. Burial will follow at Wynn Family Cemetery in Warrenton.

more »
Gordon Wallace Poindexter, Jr.
Updated: December 19, 2017 - 9:52 am

Gordon Wallace Poindexter, Jr., 91, died Wednesday, Dec. 13. A memorial service will be held at Springdale Mennonite Church in Waynesboro at 11 a.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 2, followed by lunch at the church. A private burial will be in the Boyd-Poindexter family lot in Warrenton.

more »
Friday 12/15/2017
Carolyn Faye Falkner Handoe
Updated: December 15, 2017 - 8:26 am

Carolyn Faye Falkner Handoe, 73, of Dundas, Va., died on Wednesday, Dec. 13. Arrangements were by Blaylock Funeral Home of Warrenton.

more »
Wednesday 12/13/2017
Mable Watson
Updated: December 13, 2017 - 4:37 pm

Mable Watson, 78, of Warrenton, went to be with the Lord on Sunday, Dec, 10, in Durham. Funeral services will be be held at Coley Springs Missionary Baptist Church in Warrenton at 2 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 14, with Pastor Carson F. Jones, Jr. officiating. Burial will follow in the church cemetery.

more »
Julian Jackson Smith
Updated: December 13, 2017 - 4:00 pm

Julian Jackson "Jack" Smith, 84, of Warrenton, died on Wednesday, Dec. 13, at his home. Evan Smith, Calvin Wood and Brad Couick will conduct funeral services at 2 p.m. on Sunday, Dec. 17, at Blaylock Funeral Home Chapel in Warrenton with burial to follow in Fairview Cemetery.

more »
Tuesday 12/12/2017
Deacon Willie Williams
Updated: December 12, 2017 - 5:02 pm

Deacon Willie Williams, 76, of Warrenton, died Saturday, Dec. 9, at his residence.

more »
Milton Brodie
Updated: December 12, 2017 - 4:55 pm

Milton Brodie, 61, of Warrenton, died Wednesday, Dec. 6, at Maria Parham Health in Henderson.

more »
Monday 12/11/2017
Harriotte Devine Tharrington
Updated: December 13, 2017 - 8:56 am

Harriotte Devine Tharrington, 87, of Warrenton, died on Friday, Dec. 8, at her home. The Rev. Milton Abbott and the Rev. Fred Powell will conduct memorial services at 6:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 12, at Blaylock Funeral Home Chapel in Warrenton. The family will receive friends following the service at the funeral home.

more »
Friday 12/08/2017
Alpean Hightower
Updated: December 12, 2017 - 4:57 pm

Alpean Hightower, 63, known as “Do,” “Peanut,” “Ma,” “Mom,” “Grandma Hightower,” and “Grandma,” passed away suddenly on Saturday, Dec. 2. Funeral services were conducted at 2 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 10, at Whites Grove Christian Church in Norlina by the Rev. John R. Pugh, pastor. Burial followed in the church cemetery.

more »
Wednesday 12/06/2017
Frances Lovelace Vernon
Updated: December 06, 2017 - 8:24 am

Mrs. Frances Lovelace Vernon, 90, a resident of Henderson and formerly of Eden and Warrenton, died Sunday, Dec. 3, at her home. She was a member of First United Methodist Church, where a memorial service will be held Thursday, Dec. 7, at 2 p.m. by the Rev. Terry Huffines.

more »
Alice Faye Williams Hicks
Updated: December 06, 2017 - 8:19 am

Mrs. Alice Faye Williams Hicks, 68, died Sunday, Nov. 26, at Duke University Hospital in Durham. Funeral services were conducted at 2:30 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 2, at Boyd’s Funeral Services Chapel in Warrenton by the Rev. Lucinda Williams. Burial followed in Cooks Chapel Baptist Church Cemetery in Warrenton.

more »
Melvin King Robinson, Sr.
Updated: December 12, 2017 - 5:00 pm

Melvin King “Tom” Robinson, Sr., 86, died Saturday, Dec. 2, at Woodland Nursing Home in Fayetteville. Funeral services were conducted at 2 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 9, at Fork Chapel Baptist Church in the Inez community with the Rev. Emory Jones, pastor, officiating, and Bishop Ralphel Hollomon, eulogist.

more »
Lillie Perry
Updated: December 12, 2017 - 4:58 pm

Ms. Lillie Perry, 88, was called home to be with the Lord on Sunday, Dec. 3. Funeral services were conducted at 2 p.m. Friday, Dec. 8, at Coley Springs Missionary Baptist Church in Warrenton by the Rev. Carson F. Jones, Jr., pastor. Burial followed in the church cemetery.

more »
Tom Harris
Updated: December 12, 2017 - 4:56 pm

Tom Harris, 69, died Sunday, Dec. 3. Funeral services were conducted at 11 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 9, at Boyd’s Funeral Services Chapel in Warrenton.

more »
Friday 12/01/2017
Joy Kay Robertson
Updated: December 01, 2017 - 2:51 pm

Joy Kay Robertson, 76, passed away on Thursday, Nov. 30, at Hock Family Pavilion in Durham. A graveside service will be held at 2 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 4, at Inez Baptist Church Cemetery in Warrenton.

more »

Stocks