Obituaries

Wednesday, August 10, 2022
  • Updated

Barbara Folk Callahan of Arcola, 100, died Tuesday, Aug. 2, in Warren Hills Nursing Center i…

Wednesday, August 03, 2022
  • Updated

John F. Kilian, age 58, of Ridgeway died Monday, Aug. 1, in WakeMed Hospital in Raleigh. The…

  • Updated

Donald Wayne “Donnie” Perkinson of Norlina, died following a sudden illness on Monday, Aug 1…

Wednesday, July 13, 2022
  • Updated

Hinton “C” Christmas, Jr., 58, departed this life on Friday, July 1, in the Snow Hill Commun…

  • Updated

O’mauri Don Whitley was given to us for a moment in time on June 24 at Duke Medical Center i…

Wednesday, July 06, 2022
  • Updated

James Henry Seward departed this life peacefully on Friday, June 17. A Celebration of Life w…

  • Updated

Antione Damont Hendricks, 43, departed this life on Saturday, June 12, at his Manson residen…

  • Updated

Frank Julius Plummer, 63, departed this life on Thursday, June 16, at Duke University Medica…

  • Updated

Jamesanna Shearin Johnson, departed this life peacefully, in the comfort of her home surroun…

  • Updated

James Alexander “Frog” Bullock  departed this life on Saturday, June 18. A Celebration of Li…

  • Updated

Josephine “Jo” Talley Green, 76, departed this life on Wednesday, June 15, at her home in th…