Obituaries

Thursday, October 22, 2020
  • Updated

Ms. Annie Newell, 99, of Warrenton, departed this life on Sunday, Oct. 18, at her residence.…

Wednesday, October 21, 2020
  • Updated

William G. Nicholson, Jr., 44, departed this life on Sunday, Oct. 11. Graveside funeral serv…

  • Updated

Loretta Tucker Williams, 77, departed this life on Thursday, Oct. 8, at Hock Family Pavilion…

  • Updated

Clara Marie Hawkins, 82, died on Monday, Oct. 12. A funeral service was conducted at 1 p.m. …

  • Updated

William K. (Bill) Lanier Jr., 86, passed away peacefully in Palm Bay, Fla. on Friday, Oct. 9…

  • Updated

Thell Jefferson “Pookie” Bullock, 73,  departed this life on Thursday, Oct. 8, at the New Yo…

Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Friday, October 09, 2020
  • Updated

Charles Raymond “Squeezer” Loyd III, 73, of Warrenton, died on Wednesday, Oct. 7, at the Wil…

Wednesday, October 07, 2020
  • Updated

Marie Heritage Smith, 87, former resident of Stewartsville, N.J., died Sept. 22. A memorial …

  • Updated

Mrs. Betty Ann “Bette Ann” Clayton Silvers, 70, departed this life on Sunday, Sept. 20, at h…

  • Updated

Barbara Ann Keeton, 80, of Norlina, died Sunday, Oct. 4, in Warren Hills Nursing Center in W…